Dr. Gaby Doumit

General Surgery, Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery

Gaby-Doumit_550x750Dr. Gaby Doumit holds a BA and a medical degree from the University of Ottawa, where he completed his residency in general surgery, followed by a plastic surgery residency at Temple University Hospital and advanced training in surgery cranio and aesthetic-facial at Havard Medical School. Dr Doumit has also received specific training for cosmetic facial and bodily surgeries.

Assistant Professor of Surgery at the University of Montreal, is one of the few surgeons who performs minimally invasive interventions facial surgery using an endoscope (camera) .Dr Doumit graduated in general surgery and plastic Royal College of physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the American Board of Plastic Surgery.

Dr Doumit is currently Chairman of the Courts of the American Society of Maxillofacial Surgery. He is a member of the Executive Council of the American Society of Maxillofacial Surgery.

The renowned Cleveland Clinic  invited Dr. Doumit to join their team as a director of craniofacial surgery. Dr. Doumit has successfully handled many complex cases whose previous treatment had failed.

Author of numerous articles on cosmetic surgery including facial facelifts, facial implants, rhinoplasty and body contour, it also has 3 book chapters and over 30 scientific articles on the subject. He is a member of the editorial board of Craniofacial Surgery journal.

Pour rendez-vous immédiat

Dr. Gaby Doumit

Chirurgie générale, chirurgie plastique et cosmétique

Gaby-Doumit_550x750Dr Gaby Doumit détient un baccalauréat et un diplôme de médecine de l’Université d’Ottawa, ou il a complété sa résidence en chirurgie générale, suivie d’une résidence en chirurgie plastique au Temple University Hospital et d’une formation avancée en chirurgie cranio-faciale et esthétique au Havard Medical School. Dr Doumit a également reçu une formation spécifique pour les chirurgies corporelles et faciales cosmétiques.

Professeur adjoint en chirurgie à l’Université de Montréal, il est un des rares chirurgiens qui effectue des interventions minimalement invasives de chirurgie faciale à l’aide d’un endoscope (caméra).Dr Doumit est diplômé en chirurgie générale et plastique du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada et de l’American Board of Plastic Surgery.

Dr Doumit est présentement président des Cours de l’American Society of Maxillofacial Surgery. Il est également membre du Conseil exécutif de l’American Society of Maxillofacial Surgery.

La Clinique Cleveland de grande renommée a invité le Dr Doumit à se joindre à leur équipe en tant que directeur de la chirurgie cranio-faciale. Le Dr Doumit y a traité avec succès plusieurs cas complexes dont les traitements antérieurs avaient échoués.

Auteur de nombreux articles sur la chirurgie esthétique, dont les liftings faciaux, les implants faciaux, la rhinoplastie et le contour du corps, il compte aussi 3 chapitres de livre et plus de 30 articles scientifiques sur le sujet. Il est également membre du comité de rédaction du journal de chirurgie cranio-faciale.

Pour rendez-vous immédiat